hosttank.blogg.se

Mac mini 2012 ram low voltage
Mac mini 2012 ram low voltage













mac mini 2012 ram low voltage

mac mini 2012 ram low voltage

It was the thinnest, lightest MacBook you could buy. This machine was exactly what it was designed to be. It came with no expansion slots, no drive bays, I/O ports that were destined to be obsolete within just a few years, and stayed in production for 6 years unchanged! As a computer it really isn’t that bad, but it shouldn’t have cost anywhere near as much by the end of its run. Here is a “Pro” machine that has expandable RAM, and nothing else.

#Mac mini 2012 ram low voltage pro#

By the end of my production run I was happy to serve as an entry level machine that gave people access to their first Mac.”Ģ013 Mac Pro: “I’ll start my life as a ‘Pro’ machine, never get updated, refuse to acknowledge that I’ve stagnated, only to be replaced 6 years later by a proper Pro machine that only makes me look by costing twice as much as I do.” Mac Plus: “I started out as a top end Pro machine, and stayed on the market for nearly 5 years. They could have been worse, but they should have been better. The biggest issue is their lack of RAM expansion. They had 8 GB of RAM standard, and the top end model had a fusion drive standard.

mac mini 2012 ram low voltage

These machines weren’t nearly as bad as their low end cousin. ***Late 2014 Mac mini (higher end models) Just as limited as the machines listed above, except It has only 4 GB of RAM that can’t be expanded. This is a machine that shouldn’t have existed. ***2012 Retina 13” MacBook Pro (base model) In my view these were not deserving of the “Pro” title. These weren’t terrible machines, just very limited by their lack of internal expansion. No RAM slots, no Hard Drive Bay, and no Optical Drive. The fact that the RAM in these can’t be expanded means you should avoid the 4 GB versions these days unless you get a steep discount. While 4 GB of RAM wasn’t terrible in 2012, by 2015 it was limiting. *2012 to 2015 MacBook Air (4 GB RAM configurations only) This list includes machines produced from 2012 – 2019, and they will be listed from from what I consider least compromised (*) to most compromised (*****) Recent machines such as the new Mac Pro, 16” MacBook Pro, and Mac mini offer a glimmer of hope, but there are others that leave me asking: What are they thinking?! The era of Macintosh Malaise is what I call the period from 2012 – 2019, and includes many of the Mac computers sold during this time period. The following is a list of what I call Carson’s Compromised Macs.Īpple has said that they care deeply about the Mac, and that they are working hard to make the Mac better than ever.















Mac mini 2012 ram low voltage